Print Page   |   Contact Us   |   Sign In   |   Register
Share |

Northern Ohio AFP Scholarship

The Association will award an academic scholarship to an outstanding graduate or undergraduate student pursuing a degree in business, including, but not limited to the areas of accounting, finance, computer science and marketing.  The award is intended to help defray the educational expenses for the student's current academic year.  The amount, number and frequency of the awards will be reviewed annualy by the Scholarship committee and the Northern Ohio AFP board of directors.

All applications submitted must be postmarked by AUGUST 31 of the current year, and MUST include a current grade transcript.

Scholarship Details
Scholarship Guidelines  -  Please read this document before applying for the scholarship

Previous Winners

2014    Barbara Markland, NEOTMA member, Ashland University, $2,500
           Vincent Demarchi, son of NEOTMA member  Christine Bidwell, Carneige Mellon, $2,500
           Kevin Kussmaul, John Carroll University, $1,250
           Jennifer Sloat, John Carroll University, $1,250

2013    Anne Marie Shaffer, daughter of NEOTMA member Denise Shaffer, Miami of Ohio University, $2,000
            Daniel Farnworth, Case Western Reserve University, $2,000
            Kavitha Bagavandoss, Kent State University, $1,000

2012    Anne Marie Shaffer, daughter of NEOTMA member Denise Shaffer, Miami of Ohio University, $2,000
            Giorgio Vitale, Case Western Reserve University, $1,000
            Jacqueline Lanham, The University of Akron, $1,000

2011    Ashley Cary, NEOTMA member, Ashland University, $2,000
            Yelena Zinina, NEOTMA member, Cleveland State University, $750
            Chris Linderwell, Case Western Reserve University, $750
            Elena Cilenti, daughter of NEOTMA members John Cilenti and Denise Cilenti, OSU, $750